Crop Circles March Blog Hop

541604_295187023941124_1608895720_n

Welcome to the first ever Crop Circles blog hop!! We are a group of ladies who share ideas and inspiration on all kinds of scrappy projects. Most of us are either Newfoundlanders or have a link to the Island. We thought to share our inspiration to you!

We decided to use this sketch from www.sketchbook365.blogspot.ca to showcase our many different styles.

307355_10151510527922329_1403503484_n

You have until end of day March 3rd to complete this hop! For every comment you leave along the way your name will be entered to win a Stampin’ Up bundle valued at $50. You’ll also have chances to win some blog candy along the way from individual bloggers.  I will picking a random name from those who comment on this post to win a goodie bag of supplies from me!  So make sure you say something before you move along!

You should have come from  Lori Smith’s blog.  If you didn’t then see the list below to take part in the entire hop.

Here’s my take (all of the supplies are from the February Kit from The Paperie)!!

2013-03-02 12.54.22

2013-03-02 12.55.10

2013-03-02 12.55.14

And now you can head on over to Cathy Caine’s blog and she is partnering today with Rexene Lockyer to bring you their take on the sketch.  Thanks for hopping by!  And if you didn’t get to see them all, here is the full list of participants in today’s blog hop:

Cheryl Ashworth with Shar Strahan & Brande Strahan

Kelly Klapstein

Rhea Skomorowski  with Natasha Connelly

Catherine Stockley

Michelle Marks

Darlene Head Whalley

Corina Mayo Thorne

Sara Case Strickland

Lori Smith with Elaine Lambe Beck

Liz Davis <<<<YOU ARE HERE

Cathy Caines with Rexene Lockyer

57 thoughts on “Crop Circles March Blog Hop

  1. I was gonna list all the things I love about your layout…but it’s easier to say I positively love EVERYTHING! What a fantastic layout! 🙂
    (I also love the photo at the top of your blog! Gorgeous!)

    • Thanks! I was experimenting with the white mist and I think that it kind of looks like a night sky with stars…to go along with my theme!

  2. Fabulous job Liz – love that you used the kit!! I tried to stick with it but my brain went crazy!! Love the cameras. Very cool!

    • Thanks! I like the white mist on dark too! It’s nice to change it up, it seems lately that most of my layouts have had a lighter background!

  3. Liz I LOVE this LO!!! You did an awesome take on the sketch and you used the Feb Paperie Kit perfectly!!!! I love how you did the title, the misting, the journaling and you did an awesome job with the layering!!! YOU ROCKED THE SKETCH!!!!

  4. Hopped on Back as I as hopping to late last night and you didn’t have your post up yet… but I STILL LOVE that photo!! I like your take on the sketch and how you used the dark blue and white splatters that really do look like Stars!! Great title as it fits perfectly with this layout!
    Thanks for sharing
    Sherry

  5. Pingback: Crop Circles Blog Hop –

  6. I’m loving the polaroids too..and the idea of having a blog hop with the 365 sketch. So clever! thanks so much for linking us up so that I could hop across from 365 and enjoy all the different looks

  7. Beautiful layout! I love the dark background against the papers and embellishments – really shows everything off nicely! TFS

Leave a Reply

