Currently….

Drinking: my first coffee of the day.

Eating: just had a yogurt with granola and some fresh berries for breakfast

Listening: to L singing all week, first it was “Zero to Hero” from Hercules, then it was “Woman of the Island” and then a concert group of “Un Moto di gioja” by Mozart, “Du Bist wie eine blume” by Schumann, and “Sweet chance That Led my Steps Abroad” by Head.  It’s Kiwanis Music Festival Week!

Wearing: nothing too stylish today, it’s more about comfort and warmth these days than fashion – black cords with a grey cardigan to keep me toasty.

Reading: Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks.  Something mindless and an easy read to escape from deadlines and audit working papers at work.

Feeling: Overwhelmed!  So much on my plate these days with work, home, kids!  Longing for a less hectic time!

Weather: awful, grey, somewhere around zero degrees celcius where it’s not really rain but not quite snow either, cold, windy, winter, yuck!

Wanting:  A sign that Spring is not too far away, just a little tease to get me out of this winter rut.

Needing: A vacation somewhere warm where I can just forget about everything and relax.

Wishing: It was Friday already!  It’s been a horrible couple of weeks with B away and I need some down time.

Thinking: That we still have to endure the month of March, will it be springish or will winter make a return?  In like a lion or a lamb?

Enjoying: watching all of the performers at the Kiwanis Music Festival.  So much talent and confidence in so many teenagers!

Loving: all of the things that I accomplished in February.  I had my first Quilting Class with Marg, I scrapbooked a lot through classes with Raelynn, Krista and Sara in addition to a hosting a Layout Tag and participating in the Bash-your-stash blog hop.  It was a productive month!

“Currently” becomes a part of my monthly layout for the ‘Keeping Track of Life’ class with Krista at The Paperie.

8 thoughts on “Currently….

  1. O M G my mouth dropped when I popped into your blog for the Crop Circles Hop and I seen that BREATH TAKING picture… WOW.. that is outstanding.. if you took that picture.. you should submit that into some kind of contest.. cause wow.. as much as I HATE winter.. the pictures are always beautiful.. but this one.. is exceptional!!

    Sherry

Leave a Reply

