Ballerina Girl…a photo that I have scrapbooked more than once.

Each year when L has her Dance Recital, I usually do a photo shoot with her to get some nice photos of her in all of her costumes. This came about because you are not permitted to take photos in the center where they have their recitals and she is not much in the mood to pose after a full week of dress rehearsals and shows. So I usually wait a couple of weeks and then set up my trusty photo studio in the garage and snap away. If I am really lucky, she may be up for some experimenting and I may be lucky enough to get “THE” shot. That’s what happened here:

2012-11-24 09.22.37

This paper was absolutely perfect for this layout and I stumbled upon it once day at when I was attending a class at The Paperie.  One of my friends who was also taking the class put her hands on it and thought that it would be perfect for me.  It was subtle enough to use with this photo which I wanted to be the focus of the Layout.  I used Distress Stains to color the Letter Thickers and the ballerina silhouette.  I added a little washi tape and a flair button to finish it off.

2012-11-24 09.23.06

I found the quote on pinterest and it really describes the life of my ballerina…dance is her life, it is hard work and her body aches sometimes from the intense work-outs but she really loves it!

2012-11-24 09.22.53

The other thing about this photo is that because it is “THE” shot, I have used it in more that one layout, I have converted it to black and white and sepia, printed and framed it, and most recently, I am adding it to a mini-album that I am working on.   It is just one of those photos that I can’t get enough of.

Do you have any of those photos…that you use again and again in layouts and other projects?

3 thoughts on “Ballerina Girl…a photo that I have scrapbooked more than once.

Leave a Reply

