How Many Days until Summer?

It’s official.  I am sick of winter, the cold, the snow, and the grey days.  Not to mention, the scraping the car, the shovelling, the slushy walking, the slippery driving conditions.  I am sick of it all.  I’ve had enough already.  I want sunshine, heat, green grassy, cool ocean breezes (not hurricane force northeaster’s).

To ease the pain of the winter storm warning for today, I am sharing a layout from the lazy days of summer 2012, the best summer in recent memory.  We were lucky to be able to enjoy lots of great days on the pond at the cabin this summer.  The kids spent countless hours on the seadoo or being towed around on the tube.  This layout features L and her cousin enjoying a beautiful hot summer day.

2012-11-24 09.20.56

This is a pretty clean and simple layout which uses chipboard embellishments and letters for the title.  The background paper has prose about summer written all over it and that stamped image next to the chipboard polaroid is a definition of summer.

2012-11-24 09.21.08

I doubled up on the “C” to start both words in the title and I left the centres in the round letters for some contrast.

2012-11-24 09.21.05

I love the colors of the patterned papers (especially that yellow grid paper) and how they convey the feel of summer.  And right now, I am loving anything “polaroid.”  I added a flair button and a journalling sticker and it was done.

Have you had enough of winter yet?  Or are you loving it?

Leave a Reply

