Currently….

This year I have scaled back the Project Life process to allow more time for other projects but I am taking a class called Keeping Track of Life with Krista and as part of her process she is including a monthly snapshot similar to this one.  My plan is to do this once a month and include it in the album somewhere, somehow.

2012-12-24 18.07.16-1edited

Drinking:  Large Coffee from Tim’s

Eating:  Carrot Oat Bran Muffin

Listening:  Sting…since the concert was announced, I’ve been digging out the old CD’s.  Brings back lots of memories!

Watching:  Last night I watched Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal.  I don’t often get to do that and realized that I much prefer to watch them afterwards with the PVR so that I can skip the commercials!

Wearing:  Jeans, Long-sleeved black tshirt and brown leather boots.  For the past little while during the cold snap, I am loving my Canada Goose coat!  It keeps me really warm, even though it kind of looks like a sleeping bag!

Reading:  Blogs and The Sweetness of Forgetting by Kristin Harmel for an upcoming Book Club Brunch.

Feeling:  TGIF, happy that the weekend is nearly here and relaxing before the extremely busy month of February is in full force

Weather: 3 degrees, sunny and clear with a little wind.  Yesterday was 10 degrees, heavy rains and high winds, tomorrow is calling for 10 cm of snow and high winds.  Oh the joys of living in Newfoundland where if you don’t like the weather, just wait 10 minutes, it will change drastically!

Wanting:  Some time in my scraproom this weekend.  I have a pile of freshly printed photos that I want to use in some layouts.

Thanking:  the doctors at the HSC ER who saved my BIL’s life this past weekend and that they realized that he wasn’t having a heart attack but had a huge pulmonary embolism cutting off the blood supply to his heart.

Needing:  To get this infinity scarf that I am knitting for L finished this weekend.

Wishing:  That there is enough snow on the ground next weekend so that our couples snowmobiling weekend goes ahead.  We have planned these for the past 3 years and when the weekend arrives, the trip gets cancelled because there is not enough snow.

Thinking:  that I would like to get a few projects completed this weekend.

Enjoying:  the daily banter on twitter of all of my crazy friends, good for a laugh every day.

Loving: Friday night date night with my hubby, looking forward to dinner and a movie.

Happy Friday and Happy February!

6 thoughts on “Currently….

    • Interesting! I learned many, many years ago and for a while was quite productive. I haven’t knitted for many years but my daughter asked if I could make a scarf for her and it really wasn’t too hard. I’ll post some photos when it’s done!

  1. Wow, what a crazy and busy January you’ve had, Liz. . Your Keeping Track spread is going to be pretty exciting, I think. So glad your BIL had great doctors and I hope he’s on the mend.

Leave a Reply

