Project Life – Catching Up – Part 1

Back today, as promised, I am giving you a massive post today to get caught up with Project LIfe.  Project Life was really the bulk of my scrapbooking during the summer months, keeping up with that and enjoying the most amazing summer weather ever kept my days very full.

Starting with Week 29:

I was still working on ICAD’s so an insert was required for journalling and extra photos.

Love that technique of ghosting text directly onto your photos:

L was at Dance Camp all week and I had lots of photos from their performance at the end of the week that I collaged.  I added some chipboard letters (love that look as well) and used the 6X12 on the reverse of the journalling for the week.

Week 30 was the week of my birthday and there was a lot of activity that week so I included two inserts, one for journalling and one for my birthday cards and other ephemera.

Look at the gorgeous birthday card that my sister made for me:

I am loving collages lately and they are just so easy to put together in Picasa.  Here’s a look at the week in photos:

Week 31 marked the last few days of the ICAD2 challenge and, yes, I did get them all completed.  And week 31 was the first, just two page spread in a long time.  I did change it up a little with a different page protector on the right hand side.

I had lots of journalling for this week as I took a week off work and I also had some instagram photos that I wanted to include from some of my adventures during the week.

The use of the different page layout presented a bit of a challenge for week 32 but I pulled out my dylusions sprays and had some fun and came up with this:

I also had lots to say in my journalling this week so I included an insert.

I included some additional photos on the reverse of the journalling card:

I used lots of 7Gypsies stickers on my pages this week:

Here’s Week 33 which included a 12 on 12 collage:

That’s it for now…I will be back later with the rest of the PL Catch Up and should be back to regular blogging this week.  September was a busy month getting back into the swing of things, and the weather remained beautiful.  But fall is in the air and I have been getting back to scrapbooking so I have a few LO’s to share.

Leave a Reply

