20 Years Later…or Time Flies When You’re Having Fun!

Twenty years ago looked a lot like the weather around here yesterday.  It started out as a humid, sunny, windy day that changed into the remnants of a hurricane right about the time that we headed to the church.  But you know the saying…”happy is the bride that the rain falls on” or at least that’s what everyone at the wedding kept telling me!

Twenty years ago today, I married my best friend, my soulmate, the most amazing man that I know and twenty years later, I love him more than I did that day.  He is still my best friend.  He makes me laugh every single day.

He is the last thing I think about before I go to sleep and the first thing I think about when I wake up in the morning.  He makes me happy.  He is an amazing husband and an even more amazing father.

Now don’t let me mislead you with all of this gushing…it hasn’t been easy.  Sometimes he exasperates me so much that I can imagine pulling the cast iron frying pan out of my very large purse and smacking him over the head.  But thankfully I have my imagination to keep me sane.

Marriage requires lot of hard work!  We are great together and we are great when we do our own things.  But I do know that my life is better with him in it.

I Love you B.  Looking forward to spending lots more years together!

5 thoughts on “20 Years Later…or Time Flies When You’re Having Fun!

  1. Love this post! The frying pan comment made my laugh out loud….but I can totally appreciate it. Happy Anniversary to you and Blair. Here’s to many more!

Leave a Reply

