Project Life – Week 28

Happy Monday!  I am back today with another Project Life post.  Seems that I haven’t been doing much other scrapbooking this summer.  Just keeping up-to-date on Project Life and real life has kept my pretty busy.  And since the weather has been amazing, it seems like it’s the first real summer that we have had in a long time and I have been enjoying it a lot!  So there hasn’t been much time for staying inside and paper-crafting.  But the good news is that I have lots and lots of photos that will make for some great layouts once the cooler fall weather starts!

During Week 28, I was still in the thick of the ICAD’s and, as with the other weeks, they fill up the main 4×6 slots in the two page spread.  Here’s a look at Week 28:

There was a lot of activity this week at the cabin as construction finally started to come to an end.  We had a feline visitor and A had a blood transfusion.  Here’s an up close look at the left-hand page:

The title card is basic grey basics from the 6×6 paper pad.  I used Amy Tangerine thickers and October Afternoon Mini Market Letters for the date and the week.  Karma is S’s cat and they came for a visit for a few days.  B was busy setting up a perimeter in the pond at the cabin to show where the shallow meets the deep.  Here’s a closer look:

And here is the right-hand page:

As with the other weeks where I have included the ICAD’s, I have included an insert this week:

This week it is an 8.5×11 insert with the journalling of the week’s events on one side.  I added some of my favorite Amy Tangerine washi tape and a couple of Studio Calico wood veneer arrows to dress up the page a little.  The journalling is done in a Cathy Zielske template and printed on white cardstock and trimmed and adhered to some Basic Grey basics patterned paper.  Here’s an up-close look at the journalling page:

On the other side of the insert, I printed my July 12 on 12 photos in a grid and added some Amy Tangerine thickers:

Here’s a close-up of those thickers:

And that’s it for Week 28.  Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

