Project Life – Week 27

I’m back today with another Project Life update.  Week 27 puts me past the halfway point and I am still going strong, still keeping up!  My ICAD’s are still featured prominently in the Project Life album during this week.  I also incorporated a 6×12 insert for journalling and extra photos.

The title card was very simple this week using a basic grey basics patterned paper background with a strip of red washi tape (for the Canada Day theme) and some extra letter stickers that I had laying around.  Project Life has been a really great way to use up all of those bits and pieces that you have from old kits and projects that you didn’t want to trash but never remember to use on your traditional scrapbook pages.

I also included a journalling card telling the story of our big plan to go see the movie Magic Mike that didn’t exactly turn out according to plan.  I tried out a technique that I learned on this video tutorial from Cathy Zielske’s blog using ghost text on photos.  I really like how it turned out and will be using it again!

The journalling from this week was pulled from my running word document and cut and pasted into a 6×12 document that I created in word.  For the title, I played around with a simple font and change the size and color.

Here’s a closer look at the left-hand page:

Here’s what the two page spread looks like without the insert:

I stuck with all 4×6 photos in the main pages this week and just cut them to fit in the smaller slots.  The right hand side shows some photos of the toys at the cabin.

The back of the 6X12 insert features a collage of the photos that I took on Canada Day.  We spent the day at the cabin enjoying the beautiful weather.  The kids spent some time swimming and kayaking while B and I assembled some patio furniture.

I added a title with some Amy Tangerine Thickers over the photos:

And that’s it for Week 27.  Are you still playing along with Project Life?  Leave a comment with a link to your album.  I would love to see what everyone else is putting in their albums.

Enjoy your day!

One thought on “Project Life – Week 27

  1. I love the Thickers over the Canada Day (or “Cana-day” as Molly says!) pictures! It’s an awesome look! Also love that you’ve figured out something to do with your ICAD’s – mine are in a box… 😦

Leave a Reply

