Project Life – Week 26

Back today with a Project Life update.  Week 26 was the midway point of the year and I am still keeping up.  Here’s a look:

Here’s a closer look at the right hand page.  I am including my ICAD’s in my Project Life for June and July.  It is a great way to display them, instead of just putting them away in a box or a drawer and I have changed up my methodology to a more digital approach for Project Life for the summer to make it a little easier to manage and stay up-to-date.

This week has an 8.5×11 insert with journalling on a template from Cathy Zielske of 6X12 journalling cards.  I just changed up the size to suit my page…

The background paper is from a Basic Grey Basics collection pack and I added various washi tapes to embellish it.

Here’s a look at the two-page spread without the insert:

And here’s an up-close look at the right-hand page:

And here’s a look at some free summer-themed printables that I downloaded to add this week:

I used some AE Technique Tueday stamps on a scrap of cardstock to make this insert:

I used Picasa to make a collage of my photos from this week and printed them on 8.5X11 white cardstock.  I like this method, it’s an easy way to include a lot of photos for the week and it’s also quick and easy!

and a final look at the two page spread with the insert

And that’s what Week 26 looked like around here.  How are you keeping up with your Project Life?

Leave a Reply

