Saturday Stuff and a Layout Tag

Happy Saturday Everyone!

Did you watch the Opening Ceremonies of the London 2012 Olympics?  If you did, you weren’t alone…apparently 23.6 million people took in the show!  It was AMAZING with lots of history, glitz, glamour and a few surprises!  Shimelle Laine was one of the lucky ones who was able to see it all live and in person!  She tells us all about it here on her blog!

In a little less than a month, I will be seeing this guy at the Rogers Centre.  I can’t believe that he is 62 years old.  Since his music is part of the soundtrack of my life, how old does that make me?

I am loving all of the new goodies revealed at CHA-Summer.  Sara had a list of top items that she is looking forward to nabbing.   I am excited about these:

And this new line and this new line from Studio Calico.  They really have it down to a science, in my opinion.  They come up with innovative products that are so versatile that they can be used in so many different ways!

It was my birthday earlier this week and it doesn’t look to good to have that many candles on a cake.

B surprised me with dinner at a restaurant that I have been wanting to go to for a while now and our best friends joined us!  Raymonds was beyond amazing!  The food was delicious, the service was fantastic and it is just such a beautiful venue.  Such a historic, , grand old building that has been restored and the bright white decor is very different from any other place but, surprisingly, it is quite pleasant. For all you wine lovers, the wine menu is the most extensive that I have seen at any restaurant in St. John’s!

Speaking of birthdays, today is Allan Hawco‘s 35th!  Happy Birthday to one of my favorite Newfoundland ambassadors!

I recently participate in another round of Layout Tag with a group of my scrapbooking friends.  I always enjoying doing these because it forces you to finish a layout in a short time frame and you have some inspiration to get you going.  I was lucky this time as I was the first one to receive the layout from the host.  Here’s a look at Sara’s layout that I was sent to use as inspiration.

And here’s a look at what I came up with:

Lots of Studio Calico and Washi Tape goodness in this one.  This is one of my favorite photos of my kids and their maternal cousins!  They really are having fun hanging out together.

How are you spending your weekend?  I am here enjoying another amazing sunny day!

Leave a Reply

