Project Life – Week 25

How are you doing with your Project Life?  Are you keeping up or have you given up?  I have gotten this far and I am no quitter!  Summer is such a busy time, it is not difficult to fall behind.  That’s why I have changed my focus a little for the summer months to make it easier to keep up-to-date.  Here’s a look at Week 25:

As you can see, my index cards are on display in my Project Life Album.  I have also included some photos from the last day of school and a Saturday at the cabin.  I added some journalling cards which feature Ali Edwards Technique Tuesday stamps and some 7Gypsies stickers. Here’s an up-close look at the left-hand page:

And the right hand page:

I also added a 12×12 insert this week to include journalling and additional photos from the week:

This week I adhered my journalling card to a 12×12 piece of MME patterned paper and added some embellishments from the collection pack.  Here’s a closer look:

On the other side I made a 12×12 collage of the week using Picasa:

This collage includes pretty much all of the photos that I took during the week and gives a snapshot of everything that we did in no particular order.  Here’s an up-close look at that page:

I really like how much I am able to incorporate using this format and it is a pretty simple way to ensure that I stay up-to-date.  I stay up-to-date with the journalling by keeping a running word document that I add to each day.  Then, when I am compiling pages for the week, I just cut and paste.

Do you have any tips for staying on top of Project Life?  Leave your ideas in a comment.  Happy Friday!  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

