Project Life – Week 22

Week 22 was the start of the Index Card A Day Challenge and it reflected a change in the focus of my project life album for the 61 days that I will be participating in this challenge.  I have decided to incorporate the cards into my album.

This week I spent some time at Cape Spear and Blackhead as the first of the season’s iceburgs made an appearance and, as often happens, I go a little crazy with the camera because I forget about the rugged beauty of the area and what to take as many photos as I can!  These are just a few of my favorites from that day.

This week’s two page spread was very heavy with photos. And I liked them just the way they were, so I didn’t add any embellishments because I thought that it would take away from them.

I pulled out a Basic Grey  Basics 6×6 paper pad for the title and journaling card and I also used it to adhere the first two index cards.

B spent a lot of time in his home office this week and Max really liked having him home, so much so that he spent most of the week in his lap or up on his desk, he is such a sook!

For the index cards, I centered them on the background 4×6 card and added the date with my Dear Lizzy date stamp.  This will be the consistent treatment for all of the index cards throughout the entire 61 day challenge.

I’ll bet you are wondering, what will she do with the rest of Project Life if she is filling up the slots with index cards?  I’ll be back later this week with Week 22 and I’ll show you my plan for the summer months and how I have changed my approach to Project Life so that I won’t get bogged down during the summer where the days are busier and the time for scrapbooking is less!

Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

