Index Cards – Day 23, 24 & 25

Hope you had an enjoyable weekend. Tonight, I have a quick post to update with my most recent index cards.  For Day 23, I tried out the new summer seasonal distress inks (salty ocean and picked raspberry) and a crafter’s workshop stencil.  I sponged the ink onto the stencil which gives a very clean stencil image.  I overlapped the two colors in the middle area of the stencil to arrive at another vibrant color!  I dripped some water over the image to get a cool effect.  Then I stamped the quote from an Ali Edwards Technique Tuesday set.  Here’s how it turned out:

For Day 24, I sprayed dylusions sprays over a dylusions stencil, masking off the interior section of the stencil.  Then I inked over the whole card with the summer seasonal distress ink in mowed lawn.  I stamped the clouds in white ink.  I stamped the house in black ink on scrap white cardstock and coloured with stampin’ up markers.  I cut out the houses out and adhered them to the background with popdots.  Here’s the finished product:

For Day 25, I was playing with dylusions sprays and dylusions stencils.  But I thought that that was too much like yesterday’s card.  So I covered the whole card with gesso.  Then I stamped the quote from a Tim Holtz stamp set and the argyle image in picked raspberries and the other image in salty ocean.  Then I used a sponge to add some mowed lawn to the quote and picked raspberries around the outer edge.  When I sponged, the images weren’t quite dry and kind of smudged which was an unexpected, but welcome, effect.  Here’s the final product.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

