Index Card A Day – 19, 20 & 21

Just here with a quick update on my latest index cards…I’ll be back tomorrow with Saturday Stuff.  I am still enjoying this challenge very much, trying lots of new (to me) things and techniques, and I am all up-to-date with no catch-up required (which is a really big deal for me since I have so many unfinished projects all over the house).

For card 19, I was going through some of my unity stamps and found this quote that I really wanted to use.  I covered the background with distress stain in chipped sapphire and stamped the quote and the people in versamark and heat embossed with white embossing powder. Here’s how it turned out:

For Day 20, I went for a camera theme.  In my stash of unity stamps, I had a few camera stamps that I really like.  I stamped the cameras in black archival ink.  Then I covered the whole  card with distress stains in a rainbow of colors.  Then I stamped the sentiments in white pigment ink.   Then I gave it a spritz of perfect pearls mist.  Here is the finished product:

Day 21 was the last day of the school year and that was the inspiration for that card.  I stamped a background stamp and covered it with gesso.  Then I sprayed over the whole card with my new Dylusions spray in cut grass.  On a separate card, I used the negative of chipboard house and sprayed it with October Afternoon Sprinkler red wagon.  Then I drew the details on it with a black sharpie marker and colored in the windows with distress marker in picket fence.  Then I added the letter stickers and it was done!

It’s a long weekend for me!  Enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

