Index Card a Day – 12, 13 and 14

Just a quick post this evening to share my latest ICAD’s.  Here is Day 12:

I layered tissue tape and colored it with distress stains.  I tried stamping over the stain but it didn’t show up very well.  It was an Ali Edwards stamp that said “embrace imperfection” so I’ll have to use it on another day.  Instead I stamped a quote on a Martha Stewart doily that I had in my stash and covered it with stickles and smeared them all over the doily with my finger. Once dried, I adhered it with pop dots and it was all done.

For my Day 13 card, I doodled this flower:

Then I coloured it with stampin’ up markers.  I added the Louis Armstrong quote and it was done.

For today’s card (day 14) I was also doodling and came up with this:

It kind of reminds me of a quilt and I love all of the blues together.

Leave a link to your cards.  I would love to see what you are working on.

One thought on “Index Card a Day – 12, 13 and 14

  1. I’m loving your cards! 🙂 The one with the Distress Stains is beautiful – love how they pooled in that neat way over the tissue tape.

Leave a Reply

