Index Card a Day – Day 9 and a Project Life Update

Happy Sunday!  The weekend is almost over…again!  The sun did poke through a few times today but the temperatures are still not what you’d expect for June (still more like Juneuary).

Here is my ICAD – Day 9:

This one was made through some play with mists and Stamper’s Workshop stencils.  The script stencil says “trust your heart” so I traced the heart out onto a piece of scrap paper and colored it a stampin up marker and added some distress stickles (love those!), adhered it with pop dots and called it done.  I really love how the intensity of the spritzes changes from one end of the card to the other.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I have been working on getting all caught up on my Project Life Album and have a plan for the summer.  One of the things that I dislike the most about Project Life is how unforgiving it is if you fall behind.  So I am not going to let it stress me out over the summer.  More on that later.  For now, here is a look at Week 15:

As you can see, there are still a couple of empty spaces in this week, I moved on without finishing it.  I will have to go back at some point and put something in there for filler…or maybe I won’t.  This was kind of a strange week.  It was Easter but A wasn’t home so we didn’t really do anything like we would have if he was at home.  There was no All Newfoundland Hockey tournament to attend.  We did go see Bryan Adams and Jerry Seinfeld and an Ice Caps Hockey game!  Not a big photo week though.  Here is a closer look at the left hand page:

And here’s a closer look at the right hand page:

I’m off now to finish up ICAD – Day 10.  I’ll be back to share that one tomorrow.  Leave me a link to your ICAD’s, I like seeing what everyone else is up to and getting some new techniques and ideas.  Pop over and visit Sara and Cathie and see what they are up to and look at their ICAD’s.

Leave a Reply

