Index Cards Day 6 & 7

Here is my card for Day 6…

I had started another card for Day 6 but it really wasn’t working for me.  I wanted to use this quote as I felt it appropriate in memory of Dr. Jack.  So I stamped a background with a Tim Holtz stamp and journalled the quote.  Then I inked the card with my ink blending tool and some distress ink.  I sprayed the Studio Calico butterflies with some perfect pearls mist, added some hemp to the middle and for antennae and added them to the card and it was done.  I really like the subdued, subtle effect.

Here is the card for Day 7:

Today’s card is a first for me…no quote today!  I stamped the background with the same Tim Holtz background stamp as yesterday in gathered twigs distress ink.  Then I stamped the Tim Holtz dotted background stamp diagonally in versamark and heat embossed it with white embossing powder.  Then I inked over the whole card using the ink blending tool and the new spring seasonal colors of peacock feathers and shaded lilac.  Then I found some older maya road chipboard pieces to make the tree.  I pulled out my crackle paint and covered the tree pieces.  After it dried, I inked over both pieces with distress inks.  I sprayed the bird with perfect pearls mist.  I stuck all the chipboard pieces down with glossy accents that wasn’t quite dry when I took the photo:)  So that’s it for Day 7.

There’s a rumour going around that we might actually see the sun in these parts tomorrow after two straight weeks of grey skies, rain, drizzle and fog. Be careful out there!

4 thoughts on “Index Cards Day 6 & 7

Leave a Reply

