Index Card A Day 2012

So I am playing along with ICAD2 and so far, it’s a blast! I love that it is so unstructured that you are free to create whatever you like.  It’s fun and inspiring to have a look at what others are doing as they play along with this challenge as there is soooo much variety.  Here is my take on day 2:

For this one, I used the Hero Arts Friend Definition stamp for the background and one of Tim Holtz‘s background stamps in versamark with white embossing powder.  Lately I am on a bit of a “bright and pretty colours” kick…it must be to counter the constant state of grey of Newfoundland weather.  I added a sun (again, wishful thinking!) and some Studio Calico chipboard clouds and I was done!

Here’s Day 3:

Again, inspired by the weather outside and hoping that the rain, drizzle and fog will go away soon, I pulled out my markers and doodled a sun!  I added a quote from Paul Cezanne.  I really like the color combination on this one.

Are you playing along with ICAD2?  I would love to see what you are working on.

Today, I spent the day at the Paperie at Designer Duo class with Cathie and Sara.  Using the same materials, we made two totally different layouts using to VERY different styles.  I just need to add some photos and I will post the finished product and you will be very surprised to see how completely different they turned out.

Enjoy what’s left of the weekend!

13 thoughts on “Index Card A Day 2012

    • Thanks! I am a quote lover too! I have a journal where I keep the ones that mean the most to me. Then I have a place to reference when I am looking for something appropriate for a greeting card, scrapbook layout or now, and ICAD!

Leave a Reply

