Today I’m a Happy Mama!

It’s been a busy weekend around my house. L was involved with the Holy Spirit Caberet all weekend and I attended shows on Saturday and Sunday night. The show was amazing, the students, teachers and volunteers have worked so hard this past few months and it was so nice to see how much their hard work paid off in the end. Here’s a photo of L at the end of her “Born This Way” number.

It was also REALLY good news on A!  His hemoglobin count was 1o1 today and its been 4 weeks since his last transfusion.  He finally seems to be on the mend.

I did some scrapbooking this week.  I spent a few hours on Sunday at the Paperie for Sara’s Yearlong Album Class.  And I did this layout….

I used Tim Holtz Distress Stains on white textured cardstock to make the background with a little Perfect Pearls Mist. I love how it turned out.

Finally today is L’s 15th Birthday!  She is amazing, beautiful, talented, confident and I am so very proud of her every single day!  I don’t know where the years have gone, it seems like yesterday when she was my beautiful baby mama’s girl….

I love you baby girl…to the moon and back!  Happy Birthday!

I am looking forward to a fun week and am heading over to the Paperie to do Sara’s ATC tray class on Wednesday night!

Enjoy your week.

One thought on “Today I’m a Happy Mama!

Leave a Reply

