Saturday Stuff…

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!  It’s that day when everyone has a little Irish blood running through their veins (or at least wish that they did).  A is gone off to the Ice Caps game in full Irish attire…

Go, Ice Caps, Go!

It was a beautiful spring day here today!  Spent some time out and about running errands.  Hoping that the weather will stay nice for a while.

I went to the Paperie for a crop last night.  It was a fun night with friends followed by a few treats at the end of the night.  It was a great night to get caught up on my pages for Sara’s Year Long Album Class.  I also spent some time working on Project Life weekly title inserts.  Really want to finish Week 10 and 11 this weekend.  Then I will finally be caught up.  I am really enjoying the whole Project Life concept.  It has been forcing me to use my camera everyday – I now carry a pocket size camera in my purse most of the time.  And, of course, my iphone is always with me in a pinch.  The other thing that I have found with Project Life is that it is forcing me write things down every day and there really is a significant focus on the journaling within my pages, so much so that I sometimes have trouble keeping within the confines of a 4X6 space. This is really out of my element.  Journaling is the thing that I have the most trouble adding to my layouts…so this has been a big plus for Project Life.

Here are a few photos of the cover pages of my Project Life Album…

I downloaded this printable from Cathy Zielske’s blog.  I stamped the DAVIS and the “D” is grungeboard from a Tim Holtz alphabet package, inked and then covered with Pumpkin smooch for a touch of shimmer.  I cut it down a little and adhered it to cardstock, added a little patterned paper and this is the result.

Here’s the 12 X 12 cover page…

I used the same cardstock and patterned paper from the title page, added some washi tape at the top, and adhered some appropriate sticker.  I love the large photo which has been cut to fit into the dividers.

I used stickers to adhere the title directly to the photo.  Project Life is coming along and I will share some more in a few days.  Are you playing along with Project Life?  How are you keeping up?  What is your process?

In honour of Dr. Seuss’ Birthday, Studio Calico had a challenge this week to use a quote from Dr. Seuss on a card or layout.  Here’s a quick run at that challenge….

Happy 50th Birthday Jim!  A Party on St. Patrick’s Day!  So much fun!

The Luck of the Irish to ya’

Liz

One thought on “Saturday Stuff…

  1. hey Liz! love your PL cover page. sorry to find out I missed you at crop night maybe in April…? great job with your blog, too. it’s wonderful to see the things you’re making when you’re not in class. see you Sun.

Leave a Reply

