This Boy…..and a Layout!

I always say to A. that he is my favorite son.  He comes back with “but mom, I’m your only son.” True but he is still my favorite son.  He amazes me.  He frustrates me.  He scares me sometimes.   This year has been difficult.  He is struggling with his Diamond Blackfan Anemia and trying to lead a normal life.  He is an enigma, a true puzzle.  How he does what he does with a hemoglobin level of less than 100 on most days is truly startling.  Hockey is his passion!  And since January 1 he has played most weeks at least four days a week.  He still has time to give me a hug and tell me that he loves me every single day.  He has a terrible cold this week…full of mucus and phlegm (inside joke).  And he is a bit too big to cuddle on my lap but that didn’t stop him from trying. He is my favorite son.

This is a layout that I did for a recent Layout Tag.  The note in this post is the journalling which is hidden behind the photo.  Love the Amy Tangerine patterned paper, mixtape, stitched fabric thickers, fabric stickers and that camera stamp is my new favorite!  I added some Mister Huey’s color mist and punched and inked some clouds.  I am pleased with the result.

One thought on “This Boy…..and a Layout!

Leave a Reply

