Monday, Monday…

It’s Monday again, already:( Seems like it was just Friday an hour ago.  The weekend was very busy.  A. had a couple of hockey games, L. had rehearsal for the upcoming Caberet show, DH was running around like a chicken with his head cut off getting ready to go skidooing for a week.  On Sunday, I headed to The Paperie for a class with Sara.  We made these….

So much technique in these, but so much fun and so messy!  My hands were covered in ink when I got home, a sure sign of a fun, creative and productive day.  I am so pleased with how they turned out!

Then last night, I spent some time editing some photos I took on Friday of some of the St. John’s Maple Leafs Major Midget players. These photos are to accompany an article in and upcoming issue of Newfoundland Hockey Scene MagazineI am happy with the results….what do you think?

I am participating in the 12 on Twelve challenge today.  Basically, you take 12 photos of your day on the 12th of March.  I will post my photos tomorrow and let you know how it goes.

Busy night tonight as A.’s playoff hockey continues and L. has dance, piano and voice.  Lots of photo ops, though!

Leave a comment